Club logo

Exeter League Presentation Evening 2014

Members will have to buy a big tin of metal polish to keep in pristine order all the trophies they collected on the night.

Ladies team 2014

First, League President Sally Copleston (just visible at the back) and Chairman Adrian Midmer (with microphone) presented the Ladies Division 3 cup to Ann Price, Linda McCracken, Hilary Herd and Grace Williams.

Next for Sidmouth were the celebrations for Mixed B, who are top of Division 2B.

James Newcombe 2014

James Newcombe collected the bowl on behalf of the team, which included Linda McCracken (left) and Hilary Herd.

Steve Smith is wondering whose round it is while an admirer examines the Masters Handicapped Mens Pairs Over-60 cup he and David Bromage won.

Steve Smith 2014


A surprise but well deserved award was for Club Chairman Graham Baker, who has supported Sidmouth Badminton Club for over thirty years, ensuring its survival in tough times and its vibrancy now.

graham baker 2014

League President Sally Copleston and Chairman Adrian Midmer presented him with the Personality of the Year award.


There were two near misses, with Mens B being second in Division 3B by a single point, and Steve Smith/Hilary Herd, also second by a single point, in the Masters over-60 Mixed Tournament. But its not polite to be too greedy, eh.


Sixteen members and guests turned out for the club and must have enjoyed themselves, judging by the debris on the tables.

Seen below amongst the drinks glasses, muffins and raffle tickets are the trophies that made the 2013 - 2014 a successful season for the Club.

Trophies 2014